Leadership

Jill O'donnell

Jill O'Donnell

Director of the Clayton Yeutter Institute of International Trade and Finance

EXPERTISE

International Relations; U.S. Foreign Policy; Trade as a Component of U.S. Foreign Policy

CONTACT

402-472-2119 | jodonnell2@unl.edu

Full Biography
Jacy Thoman

Jacy Thoman

Assistant Director of the Clayton Yeutter Institute of International Trade and Finance

CONTACT

jthoman3@unl.edu

Full Biography
Ed Balistreri

Ed Balistreri

Duane Acklie Chair of International Trade and Finance

EXPERTISE

International Trade, Quantitative Analysis of Policy, Applied Microeconomic Theory, Climate Policy and Trade

CONTACT

402-472-2319 | edward.balistreri@unl.edu

Full Biography
John Beghin

John Beghin

Michael Yanney Chair of International Trade and Finance

EXPERTISE

International Trade, Food Security, Trade and the Environment, Policy Analysis

CONTACT

402-472-2749 | beghin@unl.edu

Full Biography
Matthew Schaefer

Matthew Schaefer

Veronica A. Haggart & Charles R. Work Professor of International Trade Law

EXPERTISE

International Law and Space, Cyber & Telecommunications Law

CONTACT

402-472-1238 | mschaefer@unl.edu

Full Biography

Faculty Fellows

xx

Dr. John Anderson

Baird Family Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, College of Business

expertise

International Economics, International Public Finance, and Economic Policy Analysis

contact

402-472-1190 | janderson4@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Nicholas Brozovic

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics & Director of Policy, Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute

expertise

Agricultural Water Management, Policy Analysis, Entrepreneurship

contact

402-472-5398 | nbrozovic@nebraska.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Lilyan Fulginiti

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

International Agricultural Development, Agricultural Production and Productivity, Policy Analysis, Applied Microeconomics

contact

402-472-5398 | lfulginiti1@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Chris Gustafson

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Health, Food Security, Consumer Behavior, Experimental and Behavioral Economics

contact

402-472-2336 | cgustafson6@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Uchechukwu Jarrett

Assistant Professor of Practice, Department of Economics, College of Business

expertise

International Trade and Finance, Natural resource curse, Economic Development

contact

402-472-2372 | ujarrett@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Brad Lubben

Extension Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Agricultural, trade, food, and environmental policy, development, analysis, and education

contact

402-472-2235 | blubben2@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Fabio Mattos

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Commodity Marketing, Commodity Risk Management, Price Analysis and Forecasting

contact

402-472-1796 | fmattos@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Lia Nogueira-Rodriguez

Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Non-tariff Barriers to Trade, Technology Innovations, Agricultural Policy and Trade

contact

402-472-4387 | lia.nogueira@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Richard Perrin

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

International Agricultural Development, Policy Analysis, Sustainable Productivity Evaluation

contact

402-472-9818 | rperrin@unl.edu
Full Biography

xx

Dr. Wes Peterson

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

International Trade, Agricultural and Natural Resource Policy, Economic Development

contact

402-472-7871 | epeterson1@unl.edu
Full Biography

david rosenbaum

Dr. David Rosenbaum

Department Chair and Professor, Department of Economics & Associate Director, Bureau of Business Research

expertise

Industrial Organization, Labor Economics, Forensic Economics, Cost-benefit Analysis

contact

402-472-2318 | drosenbaum1@unl.edu
Full Biography

eric thompson

Dr. Eric Thompson

Karl H. Nelson Professor of Economics, College of Business, Director, Bureau of Business Research

expertise

State and Local Economic Growth, Economics of Infrastructure

contact

402-472-3318 | ethompson2@unl.edu
Full Biography

Advisory Council Members

Edward Alden - Ross Distinguished Visiting Professor, University of Western Washington & Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

Tim Andriesen - Managing Director, Agricultural Products, CME Group

Kelly Brunkhorst - Executive Director, Nebraska Corn Board & Nebraska Corn Growers Association

Andrea Durkin - Founder, Sparkplug, LLC; creator of Consensus Learning; Adjunct Associate Professor, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service

Dan Fulton - Retired CEO, Weyerhaeuser Company

Veronica A. Haggart - Retired International Trade Lawyer and Former Commissioner, U.S. International Trade Commission

Mark Jensen - President and CEO, Farm Credit Services of America & Frontier Farm Credit

Katrin Kuhlmann - President and Founder, New Markets Lab, Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Kenneth I. Levinson - Executive Director, Washington International Trade Association

Warren H. Maruyama - Partner, Hogan Lovells

Joe Stone - Executive Vice President, Agricultural Supply Chain & Corporate Trading, Cargill

Ambassador Darci Vetter - Vice Chair - Agriculture, Food and Trade, Edelman

Cristena Bach Yeutter