Leadership

Jill O'donnell

Jill O'Donnell

Haggart-Work Director

EXPERTISE

International Relations; U.S. Foreign Policy; Trade as a Component of U.S. Foreign Policy; Writing

CONTACT

402-472-2119 | jodonnell2@unl.edu

Full Biography
Jacy Thoman

Jacy Thoman

Assistant Director

CONTACT

402-472-9655jthoman3@unl.edu

Full Biography
Ed Balistreri

Edward Balistreri

Duane Acklie Yeutter Institute Chair, College of Business

EXPERTISE

International Trade, Quantitative Analysis of Policy, Applied Microeconomic Theory, Climate Policy and Trade

CONTACT

402-472-2319 | edward.balistreri@unl.edu

Full Biography
John Beghin

John Beghin

Mike Yanney Yeutter Institute Chair, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

EXPERTISE

International Trade, Food Security, Trade and the Environment, Policy Analysis

CONTACT

402-472-2749 | beghin@unl.edu

Full Biography
Matthew Schaefer

Matthew Schaefer

Clayton Yeutter Chair, College of Law

EXPERTISE

International Law and Space, Cyber & Telecommunications Law

CONTACT

402-472-1238 | mschaefer@unl.edu

Full Biography

Non-Resident Fellow

Jill O'donnell

Christine McDaniel

Non-Resident Fellow

EXPERTISE

International Trade, Empirical Analysis of Trade Policy, Intellectual Property Rights

CONTACT

cmcdaniel5@unl.edu

Full Biography

Visiting Lecturer

Jacy Thoman

Stephen Olson

Visiting Professor

EXPERTISE

International Trade, WTO, US-China Relations, Free Trade Agreements, Sustainable Trade

Full Biography

Faculty Fellows

nicholas brozovic

Nicholas Brozovic

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics; Director of Policy, Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute

expertise

Agricultural Water Management, Policy Analysis, Entrepreneurship

contact

402-472-5398 | nbrozovic@nebraska.edu
Full Biography

lilyan fulginiti

Lilyan Fulginiti

Judith and Roy Frederick Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

International Agricultural Development, Agricultural Production and Productivity, Policy Analysis, Applied Microeconomics

contact

402-472-5398 | lfulginiti1@unl.edu
Full Biography

chris gustafson

Chris Gustafson

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Health, Food Security, Consumer Behavior, Experimental and Behavioral Economics

contact

402-472-2336 | cgustafson6@unl.edu
Full Biography

uchechukwu jarrett

Uchechukwu Jarrett

Assistant Professor of Practice, Department of Economics

expertise

International Trade and Finance, Natural resource curse, Economic Development

contact

402-472-2372 | ujarrett@unl.edu
Full Biography

Y.S. (Steve) Lee

Y.S. (Steve) Lee

Visiting Professor of Law, Nebraska Law

expertise

Law and development, international economic law and international trade law.

contact

402-472-6049
Full Biography

brad lubben

Brad Lubben

Extension Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Agricultural, trade, food, and environmental policy, development, analysis, and education

contact

402-472-2235 | blubben2@unl.edu
Full Biography

fabio mattos

Fabio Mattos

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Commodity Marketing, Commodity Risk Management, Price Analysis and Forecasting

contact

402-472-1796 | fmattos@unl.edu
Full Biography

lisa nogueria rodriguez

Lia Nogueira-Rodriguez

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

Non-tariff Barriers to Trade, Technology Innovations, Agricultural Policy and Trade

contact

402-472-4387 | lia.nogueira@unl.edu
Full Biography

Wes peterson

Wes Peterson

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

expertise

International Trade, Agricultural and Natural Resource Policy, Economic Development

contact

402-472-7871 | epeterson1@unl.edu
Full Biography

Erkut Sonmez

Erkut Sonmez

Associate Professor, Supply Chain Management and Analytics Department

expertise

Supply chain management, Stochastic analysis and optimization, Sustainability, Food waste and agricultural operations

contact

402-472-3137 | esonmez2@unl.edu
Full Biography

Advisory Council Members

Edward Alden

Edward Alden

Ross Distinguished Visiting Professor, Western Washington University
Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

Tim Andriesen

Tim Andriesen

Manging Director, Agricultural Products, CME Group

Kelly Brunkhorst

Kelly Brunkhorst

Executive Director, Nebraska Corn Board & Nebraska Corn Growers Association

Andrea Durkin

Andrea Durkin

 

Dan Fulton

Dan Fulton

Retired CEO,  Weyerhaeuser Company

Veronica A. Haggart

Veronica A. Haggart

Retired International Trade Lawyer and Former Commissioner,  U.S. International Trade Commission

Mark Jensen

Mark Jensen

President and CEO, Farm Credit Services of America & Frontier Farm Credit

Katrin Kuhlmann

Katrin Kuhlmann

President and Founder, New Markets Lab
Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Kenneth I. Levinson

Kenneth I. Levinson

Executive Director, Washington International Trade Association

Warren H. Maruyama

Warren H. Maruyama

Partner, Hogan Lovells

Joe Stone

Joe Stone

Retired Executive Vice President, Agricultural Supply Chain & Corporate Trading, Cargill

Ambassador Darci Vetter

Darci Vetter

Global Head, Policy and Government Relations, The Nature Conservancy

Cristena Bach Yeutter

Cristena Bach Yeutter